10 Sling Bags For Every Occasion Should You Travel With One?

We looked at 60-plus slings when making our in-depth sling bag guide, and in this video we’re taking a look at 10 that have stuck out to us and will work for a variety of personal styles. How To Choose The Best Sling Bag For You: https://packhacker.com/guide/best-sling-bag/ Check out all of our sling reviews: https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/category/bags-and-luggage/slings-waist-packs/ 0:00 - Intro 0:58 - Why Choose A Sling? 1:44 - Aer Day Sling 2 https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/aer/day-sling-2/ 3:12 - Arc’teryx Maka 2 Waistpack https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/arcteryx/maka-2-waistpack/ 4:26 - Chrome Industries MXD Notch Sling Bag https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/chrome/mxd-notch-sling-bag/ 5:50 - CabinZero Hip Pack 2L https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/cabinzero/hip-pack-2l/ 7:14 - Tom Bihn Side Effect https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/tom-bihn/side-effect/ 8:55 - Herschel Supply Co. Form Crossbody https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/herschel-supply-co/form-crossbody-large/ 10:24 - Pacsafe Venturesafe X Anti-Theft Sling Pack https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/pacsafe/venturesafe-x-anti-theft-sling-pack/ 11:56 - Patagonia Atom Sling https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/patagonia/atom-sling/ 13:12 - Peak Design Everyday Sling 3L https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/peak-design/everyday-sling-3l-v2/ 15:10 - Hyperlite Mountain Gear Versa https://packhacker.com/travel-gear/hyperlite/versa-ultralight-fanny-pack/ Love them or hate them, sling bags have exploded in popularity the past few years. But these controversial bags are more than just a fashion accessory. They’re also a convenient way to keep your daily essentials handy and organized while traveling the world—or simply living your life. As long as you don’t mind a slings resemblance to the polarizing fanny pack, they make the ideal companion. They hold everything that’s usually inside of your pockets and more gear that you’d like to bring around with you for the day—like a camera, sunscreen, tools, a notebook and pen, water bottle or a packable jacket—the possibilities are endless. We like to call this PocketsPlus. Slings are also a great option for one bag travelers who would like to have a small personal item for flights. They’ll fit almost everything you could ever want in-flight...within reason, of course. Plus, you can throw the entire thing in a bin, and breeze through airport security easily. Remember, there isn’t one sling bag that will work for everyone. You need to consider your use-case to find the sling that will work for you. RELATED VIDEOS 10 Sling Bags For Even More Occasions (V2): https://youtu.be/MwR1FrczmhE 9 Packable Daypacks For Minimalist Travel: https://youtu.be/AvmKwaUaiUg The Ultimate Duffle Bag Guide: https://youtu.be/kVKu1cKMjwE 10 Minimalist Packing Tips For Your Next Trip: https://youtu.be/HhaJBpNr5zs Digital Nomad Packing List: https://youtu.be/mGvHt4blPDc Best Budget Travel Accessories: https://youtu.be/-1LeOhJht80 The Ultimate Packing Cubes Guide: https://youtu.be/4fJp1naw7lc 10 Minimalist Packing Tips For Cold Weather: https://youtu.be/DKVRsjQ6e38 CONNECT WITH US Sign Up for our Newsletter: https://packhacker.com/newsletter Subscribe to Pack Hacker on YouTube: http://packha.

kr/youtube
Subscribe to Pack Hacker Quick Hits on YouTube: https://packha.kr/QuickHits Follow Pack Hacker on Instagram: http://packha.kr/instagram Like Pack Hacker on Facebook: http://packha.kr/facebook Follow Pack Hacker on Twitter: http://packha.kr/twitter Follow Pack Hacker on Pinterest: http://packha.kr/pinterest Follow Pack Hacker on LinkedIn: http://packha.kr/linkedin TERMS Pack Hacker utilizes affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of our product links, Pack Hacker will receive a small commission at no cost to you. This helps support us, and allows us to keep providing reviews, guides, and content for you. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Thanks for your support!